We are delighted to welcome Sepali Mayadunne to the 2017 Fairway Galle Literary Festival.

Multiple award winner Sepali Mayadunne’s first novel, ‘Debeduma’ (1995) won the D. R. Wijewardene Award in 1993 (in manuscript form). It also won the Jayashankha Award at the 1995 Independent Literary Festival.

Sepali’s ‘Thidasa’ won the Sri Lanka State Literary Award in 1998. She has also written for children ‘Sellamkale’ (1990), ‘Sittara Puncha’ (1994) and Pahasuwen Hindimi’, which won best novel in the young adults’ category at the Sri Lanka State Literary Awards in 2002.

In 2015, her novel ‘Mahasami’ was shortlisted for the Swarna Pusthaka Award, and won both the 2015 Fairway National Literary Award (FNLA) in Sinhala Language, as well as the Vidyodaya Literary Award.